Last checked: · Last measured: unknown · Coverage: 17 ports
Current congestion measurements are unverified
Scores, waiting times, vessel queues, berth utilisation and forecasts without traceable primary measurements are withheld. Unknown does not mean normal operations.
Dated operating and weather notices
Dublin Port: Dublin
Notice 49/2026 schedules a capital dredging campaign from 1 October for approximately two weeks off new berth 53, between Oil Berths 2 and 3, in Alexandra Basin East, and in named inner-fairway locations. Vessels should pass at slow speed and allow for dredging craft restricted manoeuvrability.
Published: 2026-09-22 · Checked: 2026-10-20T08:35:42+01:00 · Confidence: high for the stated notice period, locations, craft and navigation advice; none for port-wide congestion
Notice 24/2026 schedules D3 capital dredging, hydrographic surveys and sea-disposal operations from 12 October 2026 to 5 January 2027. Vessels must pass the dredge area with caution and at a safe speed, and Belfast VTS may introduce one-way traffic when required.
Published: 2026-10-01 · Checked: 2026-10-20T08:35:42+01:00 · Confidence: high for the stated schedule, work scope, navigation instructions and VTS contingency; none for port-wide congestion
Peel Ports / Mersey Docks and Harbour Company: Liverpool
Notice 69/2026 states that C11, an east cardinal mark, has been removed from station to enable dredging. Dredger Vox Alexia should commence operations on or around 26 October, and C11 is expected to remain off station until mid-November. A further notice is due when the mark is reinstated. This is a navigational and dredging advisory, not a port-wide congestion measurement.
Published: 2026-10-14 · Checked: 2026-10-20T08:35:42+01:00 · Confidence: high for the mark removal and stated expected work period; none for real-time dredging status or port-wide congestion
Peel Ports / Mersey Docks and Harbour Company: Liverpool
Notice 71/2026 schedules Langton Lock closed from 12:00 on 24 October to 22:00 on 25 October to protect the outer caisson from heavy swell expected to accompany Storm Boelo. Vessels able to transit Hornby Passage may use Gladstone Lock, subject to consultation with the Gladstone Dockmaster.
Published: 2026-10-23 · Checked: 2026-10-23T15:03:36+01:00 · Confidence: high for the stated closure period, reason and alternative route; none for actual closure status, vessel suitability or port-wide congestion
The official current-notice page now lists Notice 71/2026 for Langton Lock as latest, followed by Notice 70/2026 and Notice 69/2026. Notice 70’s stated Alfred Lock window ended at 06:56 on 23 October unless amended; elapsed time is not treated as reopening confirmation.
Published: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-23T15:03:36+01:00 · Confidence: high for displayed notice sequence; none for actual lock status, vessel-specific delay or port-wide congestion
Notice 28/2026 establishes a temporary no-wake zone in the vicinity of D1 and D3 for the remainder of the dredging and construction project, until further notice. Mariners must navigate with caution and comply with Belfast VTS instructions. This is a navigation control, not a congestion measurement.
Published: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-23T15:03:36+01:00 · Confidence: high for the stated no-wake zone and duration; none for real-time traffic effects or port-wide congestion
The official Dublin Port index still lists Notice 49/2026, Capital Dredge Campaign, as latest. The index does not confirm the real-time stage or completion of that campaign and does not provide a port-wide congestion measurement.
Published: not stated · Checked: 2026-10-23T15:03:36+01:00 · Confidence: high for listed notice sequence; none for real-time works or port-wide congestion
Met Office on behalf of the Maritime and Coastguard Agency: Holyhead, Londonderry, Dublin, Shannon Foynes
The shipping forecast issued at 10:30 UTC on 23 October, valid 12:00 UTC on 23 October to 12:00 UTC on 24 October, carries gale warnings for the Irish Sea, Malin and Shannon. The Irish Sea warning updated at 09:42 UTC says storm force 10 had decreased to severe gale 9 and gale 8 was imminent, with severe gales possible again later. These are sea-area weather warnings, not congestion measurements.
Published: 2026-10-23T10:30:00Z · Checked: 2026-10-23T15:03:36+01:00 · Confidence: high for displayed forecast period and warning text; none for port-wide congestion conditions
Met Office: Holyhead, Belfast, Larne, Londonderry, Rosslare Europort, Waterford
The inshore waters forecast issued at 12:00 UTC on 23 October, valid to 12:00 UTC on 24 October, carries strong-wind warnings across the reviewed Irish Sea and Northern Ireland sectors. Several sectors include gale or severe-gale force wording, with the North Channel outlook including storm force 10. These are coastal weather advisories, not evidence of port congestion.
Published: 2026-10-23T12:00:00Z · Checked: 2026-10-23T15:03:36+01:00 · Confidence: high for displayed forecast period and warning text; none for port-wide congestion conditions
Evidence coverage, not a congestion ranking. Numerical metrics are unknown for every listed port.
Port
Metrics
Evidence review
Primary sources
Felixstowe
Unknown
The official public page links to the OCEAN container-tracking service but exposes no current comparable port-wide congestion measurement. Maersk’s Felixstowe import fuel-surcharge increase takes effect on 1 October; it is a commercial cost notice, not evidence of congestion. Current measured conditions remain unknown.
DP World’s live-status page was checked on 21 September, but no timestamped, comparable port-wide congestion measurement was available in accessible primary-source text. Current measured conditions remain unknown.
DP World’s live-status page was checked on 21 September, but no timestamped, comparable port-wide congestion measurement was available in accessible primary-source text. Current measured conditions remain unknown.
Notice 71 schedules Langton Lock closed from 12:00 on 24 October to 22:00 on 25 October, with a conditional alternative via Hornby Passage and Gladstone Lock. This is a navigation restriction, not a port-wide congestion measurement.
No primary operational measurement reviewed in this run.
Not reviewed
Tilbury
Unknown
No primary operational measurement reviewed in this run.
Not reviewed
Immingham
Unknown
No primary operational measurement reviewed in this run.
Not reviewed
Grangemouth
Unknown
No primary operational measurement reviewed in this run.
Not reviewed
Holyhead
Unknown
Current weather advisories are operational context only; no timestamped primary port-wide queue, waiting-time or berth-utilisation measurement was verified. Current measured congestion remains unknown.
Notice 28 establishes a no-wake zone around D1 and D3 until further notice during the project. Notice 24 separately schedules D3 dredging through 5 January 2027. Current measured congestion remains unknown.
Current weather advisories are operational context only; no timestamped primary port-wide queue, waiting-time or berth-utilisation measurement was verified. Current measured congestion remains unknown.
Current weather advisories are operational context only; no timestamped primary port-wide queue, waiting-time or berth-utilisation measurement was verified. Current measured congestion remains unknown.
Dublin Port’s current index still lists Notice 49/2026, Capital Dredge Campaign. The real-time work stage and any operational effect are unverified; current measured congestion remains unknown.
No current port-specific operational measurement was verified in this review. Current measured conditions remain unknown.
Not reviewed
Rosslare Europort
Unknown
Current weather advisories are operational context only; no timestamped primary port-wide queue, waiting-time or berth-utilisation measurement was verified. Current measured congestion remains unknown.
Current weather advisories are operational context only; no timestamped primary port-wide queue, waiting-time or berth-utilisation measurement was verified. Current measured congestion remains unknown.
Current weather advisories are operational context only; no timestamped primary port-wide queue, waiting-time or berth-utilisation measurement was verified. Current measured congestion remains unknown.
Public-source evidence review, not an AIS feed. Notices support only their stated location and period. A notice is not a measurement of port-wide congestion. Missing measurements remain null; no score, ranking, forecast or historical change is calculated. Health scores run high-is-good; congestion scores run high-is-bad. Neither is currently verified.